A Message from Nappy Ever After’s Founder

Joy, Founder of Nappy Ever After

Joy, Founder of Nappy Ever After

I can’t believe it’s been 10 years since I started Nappy Ever After.  It’s been a great experience, bringing me into contact with so many people.  I’ve made so many friends and been responsible for so many babies’ bottoms!  It’s been an honour.

I can’t say thank you to everyone individually but all of you who have worked, volunteered and been customers have been a part of this 10 years of success.  I have to thank a few people by name.  Tim, who helped decorate the shop (and worried about how it would ever make any money!) and more importantly helped me buy and run the electric van.  Also Philippa, who was a recycling officer at Camden Council when I called up and asked her what Camden was going to do to promote real nappies.  She asked me what I was going to do and Nappy Ever After was the result.  I also have to thank Su Wilson who ran Natural Nappies, the laundry that washed our nappies for the first seven years.  A big thank you too to Betsy and Shirley at Bummis in Canada who put their faith in us and let us distribute their wonderful organic cotton nappies in the UK.   A big thanks to Nacho, Ru and Danielle who cycled the nappies around and Liam, our driver who has worked for Nappy Ever After for eight years and never had a day off sick!  I also have to thank Katrina who ran Nappy Ever After for several years.  Unfortunately she can’t come to the party as she’s now in Toronto.  If it wasn’t for her, Nappy Ever After would have closed back in 2008.  Most of all thanks to Gareth Maeer, my husband, and my girls for all their patience and support.  There are so many more of  you that have helped in many different ways.  Thank you!

We are looking forward to the next 10 years.  My hope is that finally Nappy Ever After will get its own laundry so we can expand the laundry service again.  Perhaps it’s time to decorate the shop and put up a sign.

Meanwhile you are all welcome to join us for our 10th birthday party next Sunday 24 March at 11.30 at Coram’s Fields.  There will be a real nappy fashion show at noon.

Joy

2 responses to “A Message from Nappy Ever After’s Founder

  1. Pingback: The last 10 years & party plans! | Nappy Ever After's Blog

  2. Thank YOU Joy – we at Bummis have enjoyed working with you so much! Happy anniversary – and wishing you even more luck and success with NEA in the future!

    Betsy from Bummis

Leave a Reply

